Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set (20/24/28) Review & Test

Published:

Updated:

Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set (20/24/28) Review & Test

In this review, we’ll be delving into the world of Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set (20/24/28), a remarkable collection of hardside expandable luggage with spinner wheels. As a seasoned travel guide who has navigated the skies countless times, I understand the importance of reliable luggage that can withstand the rigors of travel while keeping your belongings safe and organized. 

Explore the features that make this set a traveler’s dream – from its scratch-resistant polycarbonate construction to the effortless mobility of its oversized spinner wheels.

Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set (20/24/28) Features

Preview
BEST CHOICE
Samsonite Centric 2 Hardside Expandable Luggage with Spinner Wheels, Emerald Green, 3-Piece Set (20/24/28)
Title
Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set (20/24/28)
Dimensions (inches)
22 x 14 x 9.5 / 24 x 16.5 x 11 / 27.75 x 19.6 x 12.4
Weight (lbs)
7.5 / 9.0 / 10.8
Spinner Wheels
TSA Side-Mounted Locks
Expansion Feature
USB Charging Port
Material
Polycarbonate
Interior Features
Zippered Compartments, Cross Straps
Buy on Amazon
BEST CHOICE
Preview
Samsonite Centric 2 Hardside Expandable Luggage with Spinner Wheels, Emerald Green, 3-Piece Set (20/24/28)
Title
Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set (20/24/28)
Dimensions (inches)
22 x 14 x 9.5 / 24 x 16.5 x 11 / 27.75 x 19.6 x 12.4
Weight (lbs)
7.5 / 9.0 / 10.8
Spinner Wheels
TSA Side-Mounted Locks
Expansion Feature
USB Charging Port
Material
Polycarbonate
Interior Features
Zippered Compartments, Cross Straps
Buy on Amazon

As I embarked on my much-awaited vacation, I couldn’t help but feel the excitement as I clutched my new Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set. The vibrant emerald green color caught everyone’s eye at the airport, and I felt a sense of pride as I made my way to the check-in counter.

As I wheeled the 20-inch carry-on beside me, I noticed how effortlessly it glided on its spinner wheels. The durable polycarbonate shell felt reassuring, and I knew my belongings would be well-protected throughout my journey. The TSA-friendly locks provided an extra layer of security, giving me peace of mind while traveling.

Once onboard, I unzipped the expandable feature of the 24-inch checked-medium suitcase, revealing the extra space it offered. It amazed me how well-organized the interior was, with its zippered compartments and cross straps, keeping my clothes and belongings neatly in place. This suitcase proved to be the perfect companion for my week-long adventure.

Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set (20/24/28) Features

When it was time for my longer trips, the 28-inch checked-large suitcase did not disappoint. Despite its size, it felt surprisingly light, making it easy to maneuver through crowded airports. Its generous capacity allowed me to pack everything I needed without worrying about exceeding weight limits.

Throughout my travels, the Samsonite Centric 2 set endured various challenges with grace. From bumpy airport ramps to rough handling by baggage handlers, the luggage maintained its elegant sheen, with no visible scratches or marks. The quality of this set truly surpassed my expectations, and I was impressed by Samsonite’s 10-year limited warranty, showcasing their commitment to excellence.

What also stood out to me was the attention to detail. The smooth-operating zippers and sturdy wheels reflected the craftsmanship that had gone into designing this set. The built-in charger on the carry-on, while I didn’t personally use it, added a modern touch that showed Samsonite’s dedication to incorporating practical innovations.

Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set Embarking on a Globetrotter's Adventure

In the end, the Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set became an essential part of my travel experiences. From short getaways to extended journeys, it proved to be a reliable and stylish companion, elevating my adventures to a whole new level. If you’re looking for luggage that exudes confidence and durability, I wholeheartedly recommend the Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set for your future travels.

Embarking on a Globetrotter’s Adventure

From my short weekend getaways to my extended journeys abroad, the Samsonite Centric 2 set proved its worth on every adventure. The 20-inch carry-on suitcase, meeting carry-on size restrictions, was perfect for domestic travels, and its lightweight design allowed me to pack efficiently and stay light on my feet.

A Masterpiece of Organization

When it came to packing for longer trips, the 24-inch and 28-inch spinners truly shone. The full-zip interior divider and cross straps ensured my belongings stayed neatly organized throughout the journey. Thanks to the expandable feature, I could easily create extra space whenever needed, making these suitcases versatile enough to adapt to any packing challenge.

Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set A Masterpiece of Organization

Smooth Sailing with Effortless Mobility

One of the standout features of the Samsonite Centric 2 set was its re-engineered lightweight and oversized spinner wheels. These multi-directional wheels provided effortless mobility, allowing me to navigate through bustling airports with ease. Despite the bumpy airport ramps and rough handling, the wheels remained solid, ensuring a smooth and seamless travel experience.

Safety and Security – My Top Priority

While exploring new destinations, the side-mounted TSA locks on each suitcase gave me the peace of mind I needed. With these locks, I knew that only authorized personnel, like TSA agents or myself, could access my belongings, deterring potential theft and ensuring my possessions were secure.

Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set Durability that Withstood the Test of Time

Durability that Withstood the Test of Time

Having used the Samsonite Centric 2 set extensively, I can confidently attest to its durability. Despite the wear and tear of frequent travel, the suitcases maintained their elegant sheen, with no visible scratches or marks. Samsonite’s 10-year limited warranty against defects in materials and workmanship added an extra layer of assurance, showcasing their commitment to quality craftsmanship.

A Perfect Blend of Style and Functionality

Beyond their practicality, the Centric 2 suitcases also offered a touch of style. The accent pops of color added a playful touch to the elegant design, making them true eye-catchers. Whether at the airport or on the streets of a foreign city, I received compliments on their standout appearance.

Frequently Asked Questions on Samsonite Centric 2 Hardside Expandable Luggage 3-Piece Set

Frequently Asked Questions on Samsonite Centric 2 Hardside Expandable Luggage 3-Piece Set

Is the Samsonite Centric 2 set suitable for international travel?

Yes, the Centric 2 set is designed for both domestic and international travel. The 20″ carry-on meets most domestic airline size restrictions for carry-on luggage, while the larger 24″ and 28″ spinners are ideal for longer trips.

Can the 24″ and 28″ spinners be nested inside each other for storage?

Yes, the 24″ and 28″ spinners can be nested inside each other to save space when not in use. This nesting feature makes storage more convenient when you are not traveling.

Is the Centric 2 luggage scratch-resistant?

Yes, the Centric 2 suitcases are designed with a scratch-resistant polycarbonate brushed-texture shell. This helps protect the luggage from scratches, keeping it looking great even after multiple trips.

Final Thoughts

9.6/10

Based on

5 categories

Reviewed by Josephine Seale
Expert on this subject.

Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set (20/24/28)

The Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set (20/24/28) is an impressive collection of hardside luggage designed to meet the needs of modern travelers. With a sleek and scratch-resistant polycarbonate brushed-texture shell, these suitcases maintain their beautiful appearance trip after trip. The set includes a 20″ carry-on, perfect for domestic travel, and 24″ and 28″ spinners, ideal for longer journeys. The four multi-directional oversized spinner wheels ensure effortless mobility, making navigating busy airports and streets a breeze. Additionally, the side-mounted TSA locks provide an extra layer of security, giving travelers peace of mind that their belongings are safe.

 

What sets this set apart is its durability and thoughtful design features. Samsonite products are renowned for their reliability, and the Centric 2 set is no exception, backed by a 10-year limited warranty. The full-zip interior divider and cross straps help keep items organized, reducing the stress of packing and unpacking. While the carry-on includes a built-in charging port (battery sold separately), the larger suitcases offer ample packing space, making them versatile options for various travel durations. Overall, the Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set offers a perfect blend of style, functionality, and peace of mind, making it an excellent investment for any traveler seeking a reliable and stylish luggage set.

Samsonite Centric 2 3-Piece Set (20/24/28) Features
Capacity 10
Design 9
Maneuverability 10
Durability 9
Value 10

Advantage

  • Durable and Scratch-Resistant: The polycarbonate brushed-texture shell provides excellent protection against scratches and scuffs, ensuring that the luggage maintains its elegant appearance even after rigorous travel.
  • Effortless Mobility: The four multi-directional oversized spinner wheels allow smooth and easy navigation through airports and other travel destinations, reducing strain on the arms and shoulders.
  • Expandable Capacity: The expandable feature in the 24-inch and 28-inch spinners provides additional packing space when needed, making it convenient for longer trips or bringing back souvenirs.
  • Excellent Organization: The full-zip interior divider and cross straps ensure efficient packing and organization of belongings, minimizing wrinkles and keeping items secure during transit.
  • Side-Mounted TSA Locks: The built-in TSA locks add an extra layer of security, providing peace of mind that only authorized personnel can access the contents of the luggage.
  • Lightweight Design: Despite its sturdy construction, the Centric 2 set is remarkably lightweight, allowing travelers to pack more without exceeding weight limits imposed by airlines.
  • Stylish and Eye-Catching: The vibrant emerald green color and accent pops of color make these suitcases stand out in a sea of generic luggage options, adding a touch of style to every journey.

Disadvantage

  • No TSA Lock on Carry-On: The 20-inch carry-on suitcase lacks a TSA lock, which might be a concern for travelers who value extra security during their journeys.
  • Separate Purchase for Charger: The carry-on’s built-in charger for electronic devices is a convenient feature, but buyers should be aware that the battery for the charger needs to be purchased separately, adding to the overall cost.
  • Flexibility Issue with Expandable Feature: Some users noticed that when the expandable feature was used to accommodate extra items, the top of the suitcase flexed more than desired, raising concerns about potential issues during handling and loading/unloading on planes.

Recommended Samsonite Reviews

Hello, explorers! As a seasoned voyager, I understand the importance of quality luggage on any journey. Here, I’ve rounded up some highly recommended sections of our website that delve into detailed reviews of the best Samsonite suitcases. Whether you’re a long-term Samsonite devotee or just getting acquainted, these reviews are a treasure trove of information.

1. Samsonite Winfield 3 DLX Review

Explore the intricate details of the Samsonite Winfield 3 DLX in this comprehensive review. We test its durability, style, and storage capacity, providing you with all the information you need to decide if this suitcase is the perfect fit for your travel needs.

2. Samsonite Winfield 2 Review

A cousin to the Winfield 3, the Winfield 2 is another popular Samsonite model. This section gives you an in-depth review of the suitcase’s pros and cons, focusing on its design, functionality, and value. We also include a 3-piece set review to cater to varying travel needs.

3. Samsonite Freeform Review

Are you a fan of innovative design and flexibility? The Samsonite Freeform might just be the right pick for you. We’ve evaluated its features, performance, and aesthetic, helping you determine if this is the suitcase that will make your travels easier and more stylish.

4. Samsonite Omni PC Review

The Omni PC is known for its robust build and smart design. Our review dissects its features and functionality, giving you an honest look at how it holds up in the rigors of travel. Find out if the Omni PC is the sturdy travel companion you’ve been searching for.

About Post Author

Last update on 2024-04-13 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API

Affiliate Disclaimer

As an affiliate, we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. We get commissions for purchases made through links on this website from Amazon and other third parties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Make a review?